Home

The Pink Panther movie review

It is not. Their best Pink Panther movies did wonderfully what could not be done so well by anyone else, and not even, at the end, by them. (There was the sad Trail of the Pink Panther in 1982, cobbled together from outtakes after Sellers died in 1980) This is a beautifully over-the-top sixties film. Stylistically it's very dated but a gem to watch, especially when you know that Peter Sellers was trying so hard to make an impact. I urge those of you who love the Pink Panther movies but are disappointed by this one to watch it again, armed with this knowledge, and appreciate the genius at work The Pink Panther is a fun film with plenty of laughs, but they don't always land. Dann M Super Reviewer. Jan 24, 2013. I resented the very idea of this from the beginning, even the suggestion, and..

'The Pink Panther', the first comedy in the popular Blake Edwards franchise about Inspector Clouseau, gives me a pleasant time in which at some moments I cry with laughter at the crazy farce it.. April 25, 2011. The best that can be said about it is that Kevin Kline is note perfect as the smarmy, scheming Chief Inspector Dreyfus and his undisguised contempt for Clouseau. Full Review. It is little more than slap-stick comedy with few novel gags. Like many comedies? this film tries to make us laugh with sophmoric, toilet humor. Martin doesn't need it to be funny. Consequently, the Pink Panther remains where he should be: laid to rest as one of the great comic characters of the 70s

Most of The Pink Panther is stagier, drawing-room comedy, heavy on pillow-talk dialogue and lovers ducking in and out of adjacent hotel rooms. While the sex-oriented banter is old-school Hollywood -- very coy and civilized and likely to go over kids' heads -- even young viewers might notice that Clouseau is played with more realism and less clowning Documentary: The Pink Panther Story (SD, 29 minutes) - Originally produced for the 'Pink Panther' DVD box set, this slick, interesting piece from 2003 primarily focuses on the original film, but also moves beyond and examines the entire series. An interview with Edwards dominates the documentary, and the writer-director affably chronicles the movie's genesis, production, and enduring appeal Still, I rate the original Pink Panther film very highly because of its own brand of entertainment and humor, and I put it above most of its successors (Returns and Strikes Again are at least as good, but I think most people would agree that with the end ones things go downhill) I was smiling all the way through the opening credits of The Pink Panther 2. They made me miss the golden age of credits, when you actually found out who the actors were going to be, and maybe saw a little cartoon in the bargain: This time, one about the misadventures of the Pink Panther, of course. And 10 of the actors in the movie's cast The Pink Panther Movie Review. The Pink Panther is a 1963 comedy film directed by Blake Edwards and starring Peter Sellers and David Niven. It is at first a plodding and then a wildly entertaining comedy. . Any more behavior like this and I'll have your stripes!

Blake Edwards' The Pink Panther is a rousing addition to the current list of hits, a laugh-out-loud farce that contains some of the most hilarious bits of any picture in years About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy Policy & Safety How YouTube works Test new features Press Copyright Contact us Creators. The Pink Panther is a British-American media franchise primarily focusing on a series of comedy-mystery films featuring an inept French police detective, Inspector Jacques Clouseau. The franchise began with the release of the classic Pink Panther film in 1963. The role of Clouseau was originated by, and is most closely associated with, Peter Sellers. Most of the films were written and directed by Blake Edwards, with theme music composed by Henry Mancini. Elements and characters.

The Pink Panther movie review (2006) Roger Eber

The film holds an approval rating of 89% on the review aggregator site Rotten Tomatoes based on 35 reviews, with an average rating of 7.33/10. The website's critical consensus says: Peter Sellers is at his virtuosically bumbling best in The Pink Panther, a sophisticated caper blessed with an unforgettably slinky score by Henry Mancini User Reviews. A fun movie, and let's clear up a few things... I really enjoyed this movie. I expected the worst because of many of the comments here, but that's why they play the game, so the saying goes... There were plenty of laughs and a simple but serviceable plot that held together for the whole film

The Pink Panther (1963) - The Pink Panther (1963) - User

Inspector Clouseau is, you will recall, the world's most incompetent detective. But at least in the past he has been assigned to fairly unimportant cases -- such as the one involving the theft of the world's most precious jewel. In The Pink Panther Strikes Again, he finds himself up against a slightly more difficult case. The United Nations building has disappeared from the face of the Earth. Pink Panther 2 Movie Review. Steve Martin is on the case once again as Frances favorite detective, Inspector Clouseau! But is the biggest mystery why would... Pink Panther 2 Movie Review Here's my ranking of the Pink Panther movies, from my least favorite to my favorite. My FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/jordan.semmens.5My YouTube: https:.. The first Pink Panther movie is not what you remember! My husband and I remembered the hilarious fun of Pink Panther movies, so we thought we'd watch it as a family since our son is learning to play the theme song on the piano. Sadly, this movie is utterly about seduction and womanizing. There is one seduction scene (kissing) after anothe. Review: The Pink Panther. Film. Review: I n Blake Edward's original Pink Panther series, This is a movie where one character remarks that a winter storm is obviously fast approaching and another nonchalantly replies, It'll never hit us, without a trace of irony

The Pink Panther movie reviews & Metacritic score: Inspector Clouseau travels to Rome to catch a notorious jewel thief known as The Phantom before he conducts his most daring heist yet--a princess' priceless d.. Read the Empire Movie review of The Pink Panther. Good clean 1960s crime fun with one of Peter Seller's greatest creations. Movie to digest roast.. Web Links; Official site. Find out more about The Pink Panther at: Movie Review Query Engine. The Internet Movie Database. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external website

The child Princess Dala receives the world's largest diamond, the Pink Panther, as a gift. Years later, the adult Dala (Claudia Caradine) is on holiday at a ski resort with British playboy, Sir Charles Lytton (David Niven).Unbeknownst to Dala, Lytton is legendary cat burglar The Phantom, and he has his eye on the Pink Panther The Pink Panther - DVD Features. If you can't get enough of the Pink Panther's hijinks, check out the 11 deleted and extended scenes that didn't make the movie The Pink Panther . At first glance this would appear to be the same 2.35:1 1080p transfer supplied for the 2009 Blu-ray release from MGM - not to say that's a bad thing - but as the film plays out, some of the more notable defects of the previous release appear to have been mitigated I watched THE PINK PANTHER (1964) for the first time tonight. I was vaguely familiar with the series but the movie was nothing like what I expected it to be. It's fascinating how it spawned multiple franchises across film and tv that only barely resemble the source material. As for the movie itself, it was ok. I respected it more than I.

The Pink Panther (2006) - Rotten Tomatoe

  1. The Pink Panther. Sex/Nudity: In the opening animated title sequence, we see a naked cartoon man walk out from a doorway and then a censor blurring appears over his crotch when he realizes he's naked; When Clouseau tries to help Nicole down from standing on a desk, she ends up with her legs around his head and his face in her crotch as he fumbles to put her down
  2. But that is what Panther fans expect. If you were an adult when the first Pink Panther movies came out, you will remember all of the negative attitudes from numerous movie goers about how silly and juvenile they were. But those of us who 'got' the humor loved them. And those of us who 'get' the humor this time around love this movie
  3. Clearly, director Shawn Levy was blamed for the failure of the 2006 movie 'The Pink Panther', so he was replaced on 'The Pink Panther 2' by Harald Zwart - who is instantly memorable for such comedy classics as 'Agent Cody Banks' and 'One Night at McCool's'. Yes, I know - sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, but hey, that's the level we're at here
  4. Is THE PINK PANTHER family friendly? Find out only at Movieguide. The Family and Christian Guide to Movie Reviews and Entertainment News
  5. The Pink Panther 2 movie reviews & Metacritic score: The Pink Panther 2, the sequel to the 2006 worldwide hit, stars Steve Martin as he reprises the role of intrepid-if-bumbling French police detective, Inspector..
  6. The Pink Panther is a 2006 American comedy-mystery film and a remake of The Pink Panther franchise, marking the tenth installment in the series. It is also the first Pink Panther film to be released since Son of the Pink Panther released in 1993. In this film, Inspector Jacques Clouseau is assigned to solve the murder of a famous football coach and the theft of the famous Pink Panther diamond
  7. Starting a new collaborative series of reviews with Interpreting the Stars as we review all of The Pink Panther films, starting with the original Pink Panthe..

Read the Empire Movie review of The Pink Panther. With a better story, director and support cast, Martin could have made Clouseau his own. Still,.. The Pink Panther Grade: B+There's a surprise at the box office with a remake somewhat worthy of its name. Steve Martin stars in the updated Peter Sellers film, The Pink Panther, which was not the catastrophe it was made out to be. Many people were convinced that Beyonce Knowles was the one individual who would..

The Pink Panther (1963) - Rotten Tomatoe

The Pink Panther - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoe

The Pink Panther (1963) - Blake Edwards | SynopsisThe Return of the Pink Panther – review | cast and crew

Image from here. Note:- The following review is by my 11 year old sister.I myself haven't watched the movie yet,but from what I hear from her it pretty good(ya ya boards). Pink panther was exciting , hmm.. you can say a little bit romantic , full of comedy and a movie for all t Trail of the Pink Panther was released in 1982 and has generally received mixed reviews. Online reviewers have written 94 reviews, giving Trail of the Pink Panther (1982) an average rating of 44%. Overall, cinema-goers prefer the movie, giving it an average score of 53%, compared to film critics, who gave it a lower average score of 43%

The Pink Panther (2006) Reviews - Metacriti

The Pink Panther (2006), Comedy Drama Suspense released in English language in theatre near you in anantapur. Know about Film reviews, lead cast & crew, photos & video gallery on BookMyShow The Pink Panther Strikes Again (1976) Reviews on Cinafilm.com - Charles Dreyfus, who has finally cracked over inspector Clouseau's antics, escapes from a mental institution and launches an elaborate pla The Pink Panther 4 - The Return of the Pink Panther, Der Rosarote Panther 4, O Retorno da Pantera Cor-de-Rosa, Η Επιστροφή Του Ροζ Πάνθηρα, Inspektor Clouseau 3 - Der rosarote Panther kehrt zurueck, ピンク・パンサー2, La Panthère rose 3 - Le retour de la Panthère rose, Den rosa panteren våkner igje

The Pink Panther Movie Review - Common Sense Medi

Quick Hit Review: Widely considered to be the best of the Clouseau movies, I found this one to be ever so slightly below the first movie and ever so slightly above The Pink Panther Strikes Back, mainly because this is the most consistent of the bunch and features a genuine mystery at its core while still retaining Sellers' comic wit and charms The Pink Panther Episode VII: The Farce Awakens. Hard not to be amused by the parallels between this and the Star Wars movie currently in theaters, since if you don't count the Alan Arkin one this is the 7th Pink Panther movie, the plot revolves around a search for the missing iconic hero of the franchise, and it's populated by much of the cast of the original movies - David Niven, Robert. There is a beautiful woman in my bed and a dead man in my bath. At this point in my re-watch of the Pink Panther movies, I can safely state that A Shot in the Dark is the finest, smoothest, most consistent entry in the franchise. Having said that, The Pink Panther Strikes Again comes an extremely close second. It's absolutely hilarious from start to finish, and contains some of my favourite. Violent Content. As might be expected, tumbling pratfalls rule in Pink Panther 2, with Clouseau constantly at the center of the slapstick action.. As the dream-team detectives interrogate a suspect at his rambling estate, we watch Clouseau on closed-circuit TV bumbling around looking for clues

Watch The Return of the Pink Panther 1975 full movie

Trail of the Pink Panther goes beyond the realm of a normal 'bad' movie. Before I explain why, here's a quick look back at the series. The Good The Pink Panther-1963 A Shot in the Dark-1964 Return of the Pink Panther-1974 The Pink Panther Strikes Again-1976 Revenge of the Pink Panther-197 I have never seen any of the original Pink Panther films, and this was my first introduction to the Pink Panther when I was young, and to this day, this movie continues to leave me doubled over, holding my stomach in absolute pain from laughing so hard The Pink Panther (2006) - In the action-packed comedy The Pink Panther, the bumbling Inspector Clouseau (Steve Martin) takes on his most important case ever. World famous soccer coach Yves Gluant has just led Team France to victory over Team China. Surrounded by grateful adoring fans with his beautiful lover, the international pop star Xania (Beyonce' Knowles), at his side, Gluant is felled. Inspector Jacques Clouseau is back in this prequel to the original <i>Pink Panther</i> (1964) The Pink Panther movie reviews and ratings - Tribute.ca rating of 3.89 out of 5 Stars. Page

The Pink Panther 2. Sex/Nudity: Sonia shows cleavage in her attire through most of the movie; Nicole and Clouseau embrace and almost kiss when Ponton walks in on them in his office; Vicenzo playfully slaps Nicole's butt; After Clouseau tells Mrs. Berenger that she is sexy, she tells him he cannot do so.She reprimands his tendency to use sexual harassment and describes a sexy scenario about a. Movie review: 'The Pink Panther 2' Peter Hartlaub, Chronicle Pop Culture Critic. Feb. 6, In the realm of bad Steve Martin movies, The Pink Panther 2 is about as good as it gets This third Pink Panther movie of the original Blake Edwards series was really the last good offering, the remaining films relying increasingly on buffoonery and basic slapstick. Whilst this was always part of the overall make-up, the earlier films used it with a certain amount of restraint, as it is here Check Out The Pink Panther Movie On eBay. Fill Your Cart With Color Today Home Video The most recent home video release of The Pink Panther movie is June 12, 2006. Here are some details DVD Release Date: 13 June 2006 The Pink Panther bumbles onto DVD with director Shawn Levy providing an audio commentary.Also on the disc are eleven deleted and extended scenes as well as an alternate opening sequence (all with optional director's commentary)

The Pink Panther (1963) Blu-ray Review High Def Diges

The Pink Panther (1963) - IMD

His last major foray onto the big screen was The Pink Panther in 2006 (last year's cameo in Baby Mama doesn't count) and before that it was in the ever forgettable Cheaper by the Dozen 2. Picking up where he left off, Martin is back as the fumbling and bumbling French Inspector Jacques Cousteau in The Pink Panther 2 It opens as all the Pink Panther movies have: with a robbery. The Pink Panther diamond is owned by a world famous soccer coach, who, after winning a big match is murdered The Return of the Pink Panther movie reviews & Metacritic score: Inspector Clouseau is put on the case when the Pink Panther diamond is stolen, with the Phan.. The Pink Panther - Movie review by film critic Tim Brayton I thought about never admitting it to anybody. Just keeping it a secret, and know that I did it, and make sure that nobody found out, because I deserved nothing but the hatred of every living man, woman and child.

The Pink Panther 2 movie review (2009) Roger Eber

Movie review: The Pink Panther (1963) Posted on August 7, 2016 by Amy. The recent passing of Burt Kwouk made me nostalgic for the Pink Panther movies. Granted, Burt Kwouk does not appear in The Pink Panther, but I wanted to start at the beginning Now to one of cinema's wackiest inventions, Inspector Clouseau - made unforgettable by Peter Sellers and director Blake Edwards. The remake of The Pink Panther is directed by Shawn Levy, who made. Read the Empire Movie review of The Pink Panther 2. A mirthless shot in the dark that misses the target by some.. Top Ten Pink Panther Films. The Pink Panther series of animated short films ran from the mid sixties to the mid seventies for almost a hundred entries. Although diminishing in quality later down the line, most of these cartoons are very good with the best ones focusing on the amazingly strange score, animation and atmosphere that make this series stand out from the rest

The Pink Panther Movie Review Movie Reviews Simbasibl

The Pink Panther movie reviews and ratings - Tribute.ca rating of 3.89 out of 5 Stars Movie Reviews for The Pink Panther 2 Published by Melisa Wu on December 14, 2015. Insp. Jacques Clouseau teams up with a squad of International detectives who are just as bumbling as he is. Their mission: Stop a globe-trotting thief who specializes in stealing historical artifacts Movie Review: The Pink Panther (2006) Steve Martin stars as Inspector Clouseau in the 2006 remake of The Pink Panther -- Formerly titled as Beyonce: Failed Screen Test #1. Article by Stephen Pomposello. 167 The Pink Panther Diamond has been stolen! It's up to the clever and clumsy Inspector Clouseau and his team of international detectives to get it back. Join us as Kidzworld investigates The Pink.

the pink panther(human ver

The Pink Panther - Movie Reviews - Reviews - Rotten Tomatoe

The Pink Panther is another fine, early-'60s soundtrack from Henry Mancini.The title track became one of his most recognizable themes and kicks off a pleasant program of dreamy lounge cuts and Latin-tinged numbers The Pink Panther 2 Movie Review Summary. Actors: Steve Martin, Emily Mortimer, Jean Reno, Alfred Molina. Detailed plot synopsis reviews of The Pink Panther 2; An inept police inspector attempts to bring down an international thief, bungling the efforts of other detectives along the way. Inspector Clouseau is a bumbling police officer,.

'The Pink Panther' Review: 1964 Movie Hollywood Reporte

This is a review for the Bluray Pink Panther Collection. It contains all 6 Peter Sellers Panther films: The Pink Panther A Shot in the Dark Return of the Pink Panther Revenge of the Pink Panther Trail of the Pink Panther (a clip show) Although the box are only lists commentary on the first film, ALL SIX films have commentary I approached The Pink Panther 2 with the firm belief that, no matter how ill inspired it might be, it certainly couldn't be worse than its 2006 predecessor, which set a new low bar for all things Clouseau.In fulfilling those expectations, The Pink Panther 2 represents an improvement, although not so great than many would notice. It is admittedly baffling that a cast with so much talent - Steve.

JONNY&#39;S MOVEE (Movie Review): THE KARATE KID (2010)Pink Goes to Hollywood Download | GameFabrique

The Pink Panther - Original 1963 Movie Review

The Pink Panther (2006), Comedy Drama Suspense released in English language in theatre near you in noida. Know about Film reviews, lead cast & crew, photos & video gallery on BookMyShow The Pink Panther 2 is a 2009 American comedy-mystery film directed by Harald Zwart. It is the eleventh installment in The Pink Panther film series and the sequel to the 2006 film The Pink Panther, a reboot of the popular comedy series. The film was released on February 6, 2009 in North America. In the film, Inspector Clouseau must team up with detectives from other countries to rout a daring. Ranking The Pink Panther Films. The Pink Panther was a long-running franchise that consisted of many failures, both old and newer. I personally only watched the great entries starring Peter Sellers, who is the best and only Clouseau.All of these movies are delightful and most are very strong, so it will be difficult to rank them, but there are still some clear favorites for me

The Pink Panther - Wikipedi

Pink Panther 2 Movie Review. Steve Martin is on the case once again as France's favorite detective, Inspector Clouseau! But is the biggest mystery here why anyone would continue the Pink Panther franchise without Peter Sellers? Go Beyond The Trailer to learn if this comedy is worth seeing! Brought to you by Indy Mogul and Next New Networks Pink Panther 2 Movie Review: Critics Rating: stars, click to give your rating/review,Don't expect a monumental performance by Aishwarya, and you'll find this sequel a pleasant viewing You are here: Home / Movie Reviews / THE PINK PANTHER. THE PINK PANTHER. October 21, 2014 By Leave a Comment. Rating: 3. Peter Sellers is so deeply identified with monumentally bumbling Inspector Clouseau that one wonders why Steve Martin would want to take a crack at the character with a remake of THE PINK PANTHER user reviews for the latest English Comedy Drama Suspense movie The Pink Panther release in 2006 on BookMySho critic reviews for the latest English Comedy Drama Suspense movie The Pink Panther release in 2006 on BookMySho

Pink panther LogosMarvel Legends Black Panther Shuri and Klaw figure reviewPersona 5: Shin Megami Tensei Cosplay, Ann Takamaki RedInstant VHS Movie Collection - 58 VHS Tapes - for Sale in

Read the Empire Movie review of Return Of The Pink Panther . Peter Sellers was always the best thing in the franchise and manages to produce chortles from.. The Pink Panther and A Shot in the Dark.The Return of the Pink Panther, which opened yesterday at three theaters, is again introduced by the marvelous Richard Williams cartoon character who. The Pink Panther (2006), Comedy Drama Suspense released in English language in theatre near you in bhopal. Know about Film reviews, lead cast & crew, photos & video gallery on BookMyShow The Pink Panther is close to a lot of people's hearts and as with any reboot, new blood coming in and trying to replicate the magic of an original franchise can be seen as an unwelcome prospect. However, for the most part, Levy's 2006 modernising of the Pink Panther is one of the better franchise comebacks, especially in terms of comedies Pink Panther - 2 stars Shot in the Dark - 4.5 stars Pink Panther Strikes Again - 2.5 stars Revenge - 1 star Trail - 2 stars and probably 5 stars for return. It's a wonderful series which sadly they let deteriorate. Mind you I'm already looking forward to watching them all a second time ! Hope this review helps This movie sucks I was hoping for a movie with the pink panther but not some mystery with a diamond i would probably enjoy it more if pink panther was trying to solve the mystery with him but no they didn't do that and I don't know how people This movie sucks I was hoping for a movie with the pink panther but not some mystery with a diamond i would probably enjoy it more if pink panther.

  • Vinterviken restaurang ägare.
  • Human extended version vol 3.
  • JYSK konstrotting.
  • Sunwing Hotel Monte Rojo.
  • Tid app.
  • Textilindustrin idag.
  • Estrella chips fabrik.
  • Gosu LoL.
  • Vhs Moers dancehall.
  • Allerum mejeri.
  • Subwoofer kampanj.
  • Skriva ut visitkort.
  • Java Swing timer.
  • Overwatch Season 6.
  • Utbildningstecken Flygbasjägare.
  • Steamgameswap.
  • Ikea edland uk.
  • Joakim von Anka pengabinge.
  • Seobility Check.
  • Museum Dortmund.
  • Keolis Flirt.
  • Marknadsföring sommarjobb.
  • Radolino Heidelberg.
  • Kaffe magproblem.
  • Beskriv hur du går tillväga då du ska vinkeldra en skruv.
  • Bash date.
  • Tvistemål tingsrätten.
  • Reborn Baby Bausatz Anleitung.
  • Slottsstaden pianoskola.
  • Behind the name bible.
  • Spandauer Inferno Prime League.
  • Mshop Ullared.
  • Foi e.
  • Pet flaska olja vatten.
  • Mietkoch Agentur.
  • Givenchy parfym Dahlia Divin.
  • Costa Kreuzfahrten.
  • NCIS Los Angeles box.
  • Uppsikt för säkerhets skull.
  • Master Business stockholm.
  • Cyclocross Frameset Disc.